Winners Stanley Awards

Winners at Stanley Awards Night 2017

The winners for the various cartoon award categories at the Stanley Awards 2017 are from left:

Roger Fletcher, Peter Player, Gary Clark, Anton Edmin, David Rowe, Johannes Leak, Jules Faber, Judy Nadin.

Award winners:

Comic Book Artist of the year – Robert Fletcher

Single Gag Cartoonist of the year -Peter Player

Comic Strip Cartoonist – Gary Clark

Illustrator of the year – Anton Emdin

Political Cartoonist of the year – David Rowe who took out the Gold Award
Children’s Book Illustrator of the year – Jules Faber

Caricaturist of the year – Judy Nadin

Animation Artist of the year – Peter Viska

The Jim Russell Award for Contribution to Cartooning – Gary Chalonder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *